Exciting New Things!

 

Hello My Friends…

You’re receiving this message because you follow my blog, 500wordsandcounting.  Whether you’ve been with me from the start or are new to my work, THANK YOU from the depths of my soul for your interest in what I do.  I love sharing my stories with you and, thanks to some exciting changes happening here, I’ll soon be able to share so much more….audio versions of the stories, behind-the-scenes information, story discussions…it’s all finally within reach thanks to Patreon.

So what is Patreon?  Patreon is a platform that connects creators with those interested in supporting their work.  This new format makes it possible for me to share more of myself and my process with you and, in doing so, to cultivate a truly interactive community.  I’m super excited about all the new possibilities this opens up and I hope you’ll consider joining me in creating our very own Patreon family.  Click here to learn more.

Although the bulk of my work will run through Patreon from here on out, 500WordsAndCounting isn’t going anywhere.  It will continue to be the repository for my writing collection and you can still come here to revisit stories as often as you like.

But wait…there’s more!  Good writing requires you to inhabit the stories — to not just visit, but to live inside them for a while.  This creativity, once conjured, often overflows its bounds and as a result I sometimes find myself inspired to channel that energy in a tangible way.  Through that creative energy, Hempstock Studios was born.  There you can find all sorts of art inspired by stories and even a few pieces that inspired stories of their own.   Come visit, explore…and maybe even take home a piece of a story that is special to you in some way.

Thank you all for your ongoing support!  Here’s to many more stories and much new art!

 

Become a Patron and get audio versions of all new stories!  Click here to learn more.

HempstockStudios.etsy.com

